Home | About Northport | Photo Gallery | Public Notices | Directory | Contact


Northport Village Hall
224 Main Street
Northport, NY 11768

Phone: (631) 261-7502
Fax: (631) 261-7521

Elected Officials

Name Title Email
George Doll Mayor
Commissioner of Public Works and Highways
Henry Tobin Deputy Mayor
Commissioner of Commerce, Finance, Infrastructure
Jerry Maline Trustee
Commissioner of Information Technology, Parks, Personnel, Athletic Activities, Planning & Development
Damon McMullen Trustee
Commissioner of Police, Waste Water Treatment
Ian Milligan Trustee
Commissioner of Docks & Waterways, Sanitation


Name Title Email Phone
Stuart Besen Village Attorney   (516) 745-1800
Tim Brojer Village Administrator tim.brojer@northportny.gov  

Clerk's Office

Name Title Email Phone
Donna Koch Village Clerk nptclerk@optonline.net (631) 261-7502, x310
Christa Cook Deputy Clerk   (631) 261-7502, x317
Laura Kaplan Deputy Treasurer   (631) 261-7502, x328
Siobhan Costello Payroll   (631) 261-7502, x327
Janet Price Administrative Assistant   (631) 261-7502, x316

Department of Building, Housing and Code Compliance

Name Title Email Phone
Loary Milanese Gunn Building Inspector   631) 261-4145
Fax: (631) 261-7521
Scott Benish Code Compliance Officer   (631) 261-7502, x318

Department of Public Works

Name Title Email Phone
Joy Nygren Administrative Assistant   (631) 261-7502, x322

Department of Highways and Parks

Name Title Email Phone
Byran Hartt Supervisor    

Treasurer Department

Name Title Email Phone
Len Marchese Treasurer   X326
Laura Kaplan Deputy Treasurer   X328
Siobhan Costello Payroll Administrator   X327

Northport Village Police Department

Name Title Email Phone
Bill Ricca

Chief of Police


Non-emergency number: 261-7500