Inc. Village of Northport

BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL & HISTORIC REVIEW

Minutes from Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Present: Susan Suvall, Richard Krulik, Paul Herkovic, Mary Silberstein, Attorney John Bennett,

Board Secretary Catherine Lageraaen, Court Reporter Kelly Culen.

Not present: Brendan Moran

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: July 5, 2023 – Motion to approve minutes by Paul Herkovic

and seconded by Susan Suvall. Richard Krulik abstained. Approved by a 3-0 vote.

NEW ALTERATION: 23-11 Garritty (134 Highland Ave.)

NEW SIGN: 23-12 Port of Beauty (809 Ft. Salonga Rd.)

23-11 – George H. Suddell (Architect) appeared before the board representing Joseph and Jennifer Garritty, with an alterations application for a 130 sq. ft. addition to the existing laundry room on first floor. Raising existing approx. 250 sq. ft. shed roof to align with existing shed roof for required head room. Interior alterations to master bedroom, master bath, laundry room and kitchen for the building located at 134 Highland Avenue (Garrity Residence).

For this the following resolution was offered by: Paul Herkovic

And seconded by: Susan Suvall

The motion was approved by a vote of 4-0

No abstentions

The application was granted with the following conditions:

The modified left side elevation should not be included.

23-12 – Carl Horn (Eclipse Signs) appeared before the board representing Nancy Weber (Port of Beauty) with a sign application to install black plastic letters in the triangle area of the building and an anchor between second story windows at the building located at 809 Fort Salonga Road (Port of Beauty).

For this the following resolution was offered by: Susan Suvall

And seconded by: Mary Silberstein

The motion was approved by a vote of 4-0

No abstentions

The application was granted with the following conditions:

As submitted.

Inc. Village of Northport

BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL & HISTORIC REVIEW

Minutes from Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Board Member Paul Herkovic made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:44pm. This motion was seconded by Chairperson Susan Suvall.

Respectfully submitted, Catherine Lageraaen