Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Emergency Services

Northport Village Police
224 Main St.
Northport, NY 11768
Emergency: 911
Non-emergency: 261-7500
Northport Fire Department
204 Main St Northport, NY 11768
Emergency: 757-1111
Non-emergency: 261-7504
Suffolk County Police
2nd Precinct
1071 Park Ave
Huntington, NY 11743
Emergency: 911
Non-emergency: 854-8200

Eaton’s Neck Fire Department

55 Eaton’s Neck Road
Northport, NY 11768


Poison Control Center

800-222-1222 / 516-542-2323


Northport Village Police Department


Emergency Number: 911
Non-emergency number: 261-7500

The department offices, dispatch and holding cells are located within Northport Village Hall at 224 Main Street.                                   

Christopher Hughes, Chief of Police
Lt. Thomas Endee– Executive Officer
Sgt. Alan Bakker
Sgt. Jon-Todd Herfurth
Sgt. Gregory Cerar
Sgt. Matthew Bruckenthal
Detective Peter Howard
PO Robert Ramonetti
PO Steve Golub
PO Stephen Kerekes
PO Michael Gigante
PO Sean Sagistano
PO Devin Humphreys
PO Patrick O’Brien
PO Douglas Pyne
PO David Weber

PO John Boyzok (part time/seasonal)
PO Mike Callahan (part time/seasonal)
PO Thomas Humphreys (part time/seasonal)

Anthony Graziano, Senior Harbormaster
Nick Volpi
Russell Bostock
Daniel Stahl

Public Safety Dispatch
PSD II Sheryl Hoffman, Supervisor
Dana Gunther
Sean Sheridan
Nicole Grasselino

Traffic Control / Parking Enforcement
Robert Clelland
Richard Sagistano

School Crossing Guards
Peter Byrnes
Francine Klingman
Linda Grace
Kathy Byrnes
Thomas Hoeft
William Marsden


Northport Board of Fire Commissioners


Phil Weber, Chair
James Clark
Tony Graziano
James Hall
Paul Latuso


Janet Price, Secretary

Northport Fire Department